Incorporating the Mens & Womens Bowling Associations of the County of Northumberland

4 Bowl Singles

However, myself (John Harthen) had conceded the tie due to my recent operation, to another former Champion Dave Thompson (HV) - so that left 5, but Phil Harvey (ST) also received a walk-over. This left 4 former champions in action tonight - Michael Cymber (G), Peter Duffy (G), Ian Brown (BW) and Brian Houghton (G) - and only 2 of these survived in their conquest to lift the title again.

There were good wins this evening for Jack Miller (G), Gordon Stewart (WP), Rory Adamson (HS) and Keith Sanders (HE) to name but a few.

The current champion Backworth Welfare's Paul Ging does not start his defence of the title until the second round, and also is in the bottom half of the draw which starts on the 18th June.

The 2nd round takes place next Monday - 11th June (but only the top half of the draw).

Awaiting for 2 results

Smart Marketing Group